Board Members

CT Coalition for History Board Members represent many of the major history interests in the state. The volunteer Board Members meet four times each year throughout the state to discuss items of interest to the state’s historical community and to plan projects.


President: Nancy Steenburg, University of Connecticut-Avery Point,

Vice President:  Tom Thurston, Gilder Lehrman Center, Yale University,

Secretary:  Stephen Armstrong, Social Studies Consultant, Connecticut Department of Education

Treasurer:  Cecelia Bucki, Fairfield University,


Nicholas Bellantoni, CT State Archaeologist emeritus, University of Connecticut emeritus,

James W. Brogan, Gateway Community College emeritus,

Irene Q. Brown, University of Connecticut emeritus,

dann j. Broyld, Central Connecticut State University,

Christopher Collier, University of Connecticut,

Jennifer Cote, University of Saint Joseph,

Cornelia Dayton, University of Connecticut,

Mary Donohue, Grant House Heritage Services,

Jamie H. Eves, Windham Textile and History Museum,

Harvey Feinberg, Southern Connecticut

Catherine Fields, Litchfield Historical Society

Briann Greenfield, Harriet Beecher Stowe Center

Robert Imholt, Albertus Magnus College emeritus,

Kristen Keegan, Independent Historian,

Laurie Lamarre, Fair Museum and Connecticut League of Historical Organizations,

Marie Basile McDaniel, Southern Connecticut State University

Donald W. Rogers, Central Connecticut State University, Housatonic Community College, and University of Bridgeport

Elizabeth G. Shapiro, Connecticut Office of the Arts and State Historic Preservation Office

Rebecca Taber-Conover, Connecticut Public Affairs Netword

Maisa Lynne Tisdale, Mary & Eliza Freeman Center, Bridgeport

Margaret Anne Tockarshewsky, New Haven Museum

Kendall Wiggin, Connecticut State Library

Christopher Wigren, Connecticut Trust for Historic Preservation

Walter Woodward, Connecticut State Historian and University of Connecticut, Hartford

Guocun Yang, Manchester Community College