Board Members

CT Coalition for History Board Members represent many of the major history interests in the state. The volunteer Board Members meet four times each year throughout the state to discuss items of interest to the state’s historical community and to plan projects.

Officers:

President: Rebecca L. Taber, Connecticut’s Old Statehouse

Vice President:  Scott Wands, Connecticut Humanities

Secretary:  Stephen Armstrong, Social Studies Consultant, Connecticut Department of Education

Treasurer:  Cecelia Bucki, Fairfield University,

Members:

Stephen Armstrong, Social Studies Consultant, Connecticut Department of Education, Stephen.Armstrong@ct.gov

Nicholas Bellantoni, CT State Archaeologist emeritus, University of Connecticut emeritus, nicholas.bellantoni@uconn.edu

James W. Brogan, Gateway Community College emeritus, jameswbrogan@sbcglobal.net

Irene Q. Brown, University of Connecticut emeritus, irene.q.brown@uconn.edu

dann j. Broyld, Central Connecticut State University, d.broyld@ccsu.edu

Cecelia Bucki, Fairfield University, cbucki@fairfield.edu

Cornelia Dayton, University of Connecticut, cornelia.daytron@uconn.edu

David DeNaples, Hopkins School (New Haven), daviddenaples@gmail.com

Mary Donohue, Grant House Heritage Services, marydonohue@comcast.net

Jamie H. Eves, Windham Textile and History Museum, themillmuseum@gmail.com

Harvey Feinberg, Southern Connecticut State University, emeritus feinbergh1@southernct.edu

Catherine Fields, Litchfield Historical Society, cfields@litchfieldhistoricalsociety.org

Robert Imholt, Albertus Magnus College emeritus, rimholt@albertus.edu

Kristen Keegan, Independent Historian, knkeegan@sbcglobal.net

Robert Kret, Connecticut Historical Society, rob_kret@chs.org

Lizette Pelletier, Connecticut State Archivist, Lizette.Pelletier@ct.gov

Donald W. Rogers, Central Connecticut State University, retired, donrogershistorian@yahoo.com

Deborah Schander, Connecticut State Library, deborah.schander@ct.gov

Elizabeth G. Shapiro, Connecticut Office of the Arts and State Historic Preservation Office, elizabeth.shapiro@ct.gov

Sarah Sportman, Office of State Archaeology, sarah.sportman@uconn.edu

Kevin Staton, Daniel Hand High School (Madison, CT), kcstaton@gmail.com

Nancy Steenburg, University of Connecticut Avery Point, nancy.steenburg@uconn.edu

Rebecca L. Taber, Connecticut’s Old Statehouse, rebecca.taber-conover@ctdemocracycenter.org

Maisa Lynne Tisdale, Mary & Eliza Freeman Center, Bridgeport, mltconsulting@yahoo.com

Thomas Thurston, Gilder Lehrman Center, Yale University, thomas.thurston@yale.edu

Margaret Anne Tockarshewsky, New Haven Museum, MAT@newhavenmuseum.org

Scott Wands, Connecticut Humanities, swands@cthumanities.org

Kendall Wiggin, retired from Connecticut State Library, kenwiggin@gmail.com

Christopher Wigren, Connecticut Trust for Historic Preservation, cwigren@cttrust.org

Walter Woodward, Connecticut State Historian and University of Connecticut, Hartford, walter.woodward@uconn.edu

Guocun Yang, Manchester Community College, gyang@manchestercc.edu