Board Members

CT Coalition for History Board Members represent many of the major history interests in the state. The volunteer Board Members meet four times each year throughout the state to discuss items of interest to the state’s historical community and to plan projects.

Officers:

President: Rebecca L. Taber, Connecticut Democracy Center

Vice President:  Scott Wands, Connecticut Humanities

Secretary:  Stephen Armstrong, Social Studies Consultant, Connecticut Department of Education

Treasurer:  Cecelia Bucki, Fairfield University,

Members:

Stephen Armstrong, Social Studies Consultant, Connecticut Department of Education, Stephen.Armstrong@ct.gov

Nicholas Bellantoni, CT State Archaeologist emeritus, University of Connecticut emeritus, nicholas.bellantoni@uconn.edu

James W. Brogan, Gateway Community College emeritus, jameswbrogan@sbcglobal.net

Irene Q. Brown, University of Connecticut emeritus, irene.q.brown@uconn.edu

Cecelia Bucki, Fairfield University, cbucki@fairfield.edu

Cornelia Dayton, University of Connecticut, cornelia.daytron@uconn.edu

David DeNaples, Hopkins School (New Haven), daviddenaples@gmail.com

Mary Donohue, Grant House Heritage Services, marydonohue@comcast.net

Harvey Feinberg, Southern Connecticut State University, emeritus feinbergh1@southernct.edu

Catherine Fields, Litchfield Historical Society, cfields@litchfieldhistoricalsociety.org

Michael D. Hattem, Yale-New Haven Teachers Institute and Yale National Initiative, michael.hattem@yale.edu

Robert Imholt, Albertus Magnus College emeritus, rimholt@albertus.edu

Kristen Keegan, Independent Historian, knkeegan@sbcglobal.net

Robert Kret, Connecticut Historical Society, rob_kret@chs.org

Jeffrey F. L. Partridge, Capital Community College, jpartidge@capitalcc.edu

Lizette Pelletier, Connecticut State Archivist, Lizette.Pelletier@ct.gov

Donald W. Rogers, Central Connecticut State University, retired, donrogershistorian@yahoo.com

Deborah Schander, Connecticut State Library, deborah.schander@ct.gov

Elizabeth G. Shapiro, Connecticut Office of the Arts and State Historic Preservation Office, elizabeth.shapiro@ct.gov

Sarah Sportman, Office of State Archaeology, sarah.sportman@uconn.edu

Kevin Staton, F. Warde High School, kcstaton@fairfieldschools.net

Nancy Steenburg, University of Connecticut Avery Point, nancy.steenburg@uconn.edu

Rebecca L. Taber, Connecticut Democracy Center, rebecca.taber@cga.ct.gov

Maisa Lynne Tisdale, Mary & Eliza Freeman Center, Bridgeport, mltconsulting@yahoo.com

Thomas Thurston, Gilder Lehrman Center, Yale University, thomas.thurston@yale.edu

Margaret Anne Tockarshewsky, New Haven Museum, MAT@newhavenmuseum.org

Scott Wands, Connecticut Humanities, swands@cthumanities.org

Kendall Wiggin, retired from Connecticut State Library, kenwiggin@gmail.com

Christopher Wigren, Preservation Connecticut, cwigren@preservationct.org

Amrys Williams, Connecticut League of History Organizations, amrys@alum.mit.edu

Walter Woodward, Connecticut State Historian and University of Connecticut, Hartford, walter.woodward@uconn.edu